The Year In Review

Dear Colleagues:

2007 has been an exciting year for NIATx. Our first national conference, the NIATx Summit, set the stage for new initiatives such as the ACTION Campaign, NIATx 200, and the Communities of Commitment.

Read the full text of this letter from Dave Gustafson, Director of NIATx.

Implementing Evidence-Based Practices: More than a training issue

The successful implementation of EBPs must also take into account the organizational context, the systems that finance and deliver care, and the policies, procedures, and practices that guide care.

Read the full text of this of this letter to the editor, published In the Journal of Substance Abuse Treatment 33 (2007) 219 220

NIATx Launches First Randomized Trial

NIATx 200 is a five-year randomized trial that seeks to identify the most cost-effective approaches for implementing quality improvement initiatives and organizational change based upon the NIATx model of process improvement.

Read the full article

Events & Presentations

December 19, 2007
  • Transitions Tutorial
    • Missed Connections: Whose job is this anyway? Agencies with experience making changes to LOC transitions share their experience establishing clear communication protocols
    • All Conference Calls are scheduled for 1:00pm EST/12:00pm CST/11:00am MST/10:00am PST
      Dial: 1-888-677-9189
      Pass code: 2991
June 22-25, 2008
  • NIATx/SAAS Joint Conference
    • Orlando, Florida