Email   Print
About > The NIATx Model

The NIATx Model

NIATx designed a model of process improvement specifically for behavioral health care settings to improve access to and retention in treatment.

The NIATx model consists of Four Aims, Five Principles, Promising Practices, and the Learning Collaborative.

The Four Aims

The Four Aims offer providers effective ways to plan for, institute, and measure improvements in patient access and retention.

The Five Principles

The Five Principles that are critical to fostering change emerged from a list of 80 factors examined through research studies conducted in Europe, the United States, and Canada.

Promising Practices

Promising Practices offers a collection of change ideas shown to work in similar settings and that hold promise for your organization.

The NIATx Learning Collaborative Model

The NIATx Learning Collaborative Model uses many different member services to share innovative ideas with and among members.